"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Good Night World

I’ve always been in love with Lipatti. Maybe many of you have no idea who he is. I will say “is” even though he is in heaven. For me he is and always will be the most brilliant pianist I’ve ever heard. He is Romanian,  his music is amazing, unequaled so far. A beautiful man, very intelligent,  passionate,  talented and calm. A man that carries in the tip of his fingers and in his soul divine grace.

As I step into the night I listen to Lipatti again.

May your night be calm and your dreams be sweet.

Good night.

IMG_7897-2kproject-ballycastle_HDR-1280x852

8 responses

  1. Good Night!!!

    March 5, 2013 at 01:52

    • Good Night!!! 🙂

      March 6, 2013 at 00:07

  2. Good morning 😉

    March 5, 2013 at 09:25

    • And good night again my brother 😀 😉

      March 6, 2013 at 00:11

      • 🙂 Good night

        March 6, 2013 at 00:33

  3. I must agree. There is something very sensitive in the way he plays. He is in no hurry to embelish or flourish. He plays as if he knows that we need a calm way out of this hectic world. Thank you so much for sharing.

    March 5, 2013 at 13:35

    • Thank YOU Wally, for really listening. Yes, you have a very good ear. He plays in a calm correct way. He puts on the first place the composer, not himself. That is prerry much rare in the artistic world.
      I love Lipatti for many reasons. For being my Romanian brother. For being so talented. For being a kind man. For being a talented pianist. and yes, for transmiting this calm that we have completely lost in this madness that we call life…

      THANK YOU FOR THIS WONDERFUL COMMENT WALLY. 🙂

      March 5, 2013 at 18:34

  4. I have always liked his playing as well!

    March 6, 2013 at 05:58

Leave a Reply

