"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Pieces

unknown-liam-neeson-photo4

I met you once in a dream, then I don’t even know when I lost you.
Silence speaks to me instead of you, I have never spoken to it so loud.
Was it me in your heart or you lost yourself to so many others that you lost me too?
I should stop thinking that there will be in another life
A time when I will feel that you gave me more than crumbs of your love
They feel like pieces of glass cutting through me,
Like bullets ready to get out of a gun pressed against this heart of mine.
Press the trigger, murder it so I can stop feeling.

memyselfandela, 2013

Leave a Reply

