"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

My One And Only

I have made myself
Singing bird to be close to a blind man
To melt his heart and make him see
That he has all the love in this universe.

Nobody will ever know why
All this beauty gets born out of the greatest pain
Why the heart bleeds and smiles at the same time
Or how deep is this love.

One day my flight will break
And my song will fade
And my body will be gone
Yet all that matters is that I sang my heart out for my one and only love.

523382_492327044125552_588461967_n

memyselfandela, 2013

3 responses

  1. 🙂

    March 31, 2013 at 12:31

  2. What a great post; both verse and song. Thank you for sharing them with us. I liked it so much I am going to share it on facebook. Thanks again.

    March 31, 2013 at 12:38

    • Thank you very much dear Wally.

      March 31, 2013 at 21:26

Leave a Reply

