"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Smile

smoke2

In this world of cowards and masks
I’ve been hit so many times
Sometimes the worst by some
That I’ve helped and supported.

You might be surprised
How low and humble some souls can be
How much pleasure they find in making others suffer.
Yet here’s my best revenge: they can’t take the smile off my beautiful face.

I might ache for a while, I might fall,
But I will rise again ten times stronger
Because I tell you a secret:
You don’t break real women like me.

soullovelybandw_1332453193_600

memyselfandela, 2013

4 responses

  1. Very nice my friend, very nice

    April 5, 2013 at 03:10

    • Thank you my friend. 🙂

      April 5, 2013 at 16:48

  2. Wow…Bravo!!

    April 6, 2013 at 11:11

    • Thank you 🙂

      April 6, 2013 at 23:14

Leave a Reply

