"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

The Sound Of Missing You

hold

When He created me out of your rib
He did not realise that after waking up
You will wander in other worlds, in other arms
Basking under other suns than the one created for you.

I am out of your being, marooned in another dream
You cannot feel my pain anymore
Yet even if I am invisible
I am still your missing rib.

memyselfanela, 2013

6 responses

  1. very excellent work dear Ella ~ made me ponder…. x Robyn

    April 5, 2013 at 15:33

    • Thank you so much dear Robyn, you honor me.
      Love and hugs,
      Ela

      April 5, 2013 at 16:50

  2. Wonderful! I loved!

    April 5, 2013 at 16:26

    • Thank you so much, I’m glad you enjoyed my post. 🙂

      April 5, 2013 at 16:51

      • So Beautiful … and so true! 🙂

        April 5, 2013 at 16:55

  3. Reblogged this on My Bloge comentado:
    Lindo!!!

    April 5, 2013 at 16:40

Leave a Reply

