"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Balance

finding_balance_news_625x430

It’s a beautiful day , the sun is shining bright here close to London, finally spring.
Life is crazy and that is why I think it’s important to take a moment to smile and breath in and accept all the life around you. Each and every single day take a moment to think and feel and be aware of who you are and of all your strength, even if you are aware at the same time of all your weaknesses and falls and defeats in your past. If there’s anything negative coming in your mind just try to see it as a simple step that you had to take in your personl growth. Be proud of yourself and love yourself, accept yourself and allow yourself to grow. Don’t dwell on the past, it does not allow your growth.  Try to learn from your mistakes and keep in your mind the positive side of  life.
I am doing these things myself every day and I empower myself for my every day life. The truth is that we actually need nobody to make ourselves feel good, we are the ones that set the mood and the energy in ourselves most of the time. I have learned and I still learn to deal with life as it is, with my mistakes and with my victories. I am strong enough to admit the wrong and right in my life and to deal with it with patience.
Do all this for yourself and understand that only by loving and balancing yourself you can love also others. And by making your peace with your past you allow yourself to have a future. Imagine your heart as a cup that overflows with feelings and thoughts and images of your life. You must first empty it of the negative things before you have space to fill it up with the joy and hope and beauty of today and tomorrow.
May your day be full of light, hope and love.

Ela

6 responses

  1. Very nice!
    Spring sure has it’s effect and you are an artist.

    April 8, 2013 at 14:39

    • I am a woman , more than an artist. I am an empath more than a woman. I am a kid more than an empath. And I love to smile. 🙂
      And I smile because I know that it’s contagious. 😉
      You are a greater writer and artist than me. I give this world my smile. You give this world your thoughts, poems, images, feelings. Offer all you can, freely and you will be surprised how all returns to you ten times more. It’s as simple as that. 🙂

      April 8, 2013 at 14:45

      • Very well said 🙂

        April 8, 2013 at 14:50

      • 🙂 well ya know, I don’t think much about what I say, I just say it. And just as I say nice things, sometimes I say bad things too. I am just a normal human being Arjun, and life has forced me to leran many many lessons the hard way.
        So if I ever see someone around having a hard time I understand those feelings very well because I’ve been there myself.

        April 8, 2013 at 14:56

  2. Great as always. Life is all about balance and nature do it in best way. 🙂

    April 9, 2013 at 11:16

    • Yes, indeed. Many thanks my dear. 🙂

      April 9, 2013 at 19:28

Leave a Reply

