"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Adrift

adrift1

I don’t know how to fake or hide, my heart is always on my sleeve
Half measures and lies are things in this life I can never conceive
With sad eyes and burned spirit I floated adrift towards a skyline without an end
Through mutilated days, sorrow and emptiness that my mind could never comprehend
Every written poem of mine is as good as my postponed death
And with every moment I live I still miss the love that served me for breath

adrift2

memyselfandela, 2013

Leave a Reply

