"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

A Free Hug

Cute-little-girl-hug-a-tree-800x1280 cute-animals-hugfunny-pictures-bunny-wants-hug

I grew up as a child among adults, not that much among other children. My childhood was stigmatized by being ill for a long period of time, so while other children have played together I have spent my time in nature and with the adults in my family. Very early in my life I have been tought the value of bringing things to an end, of working hard, of being true and devoted. I owe this to my father, my mother and her brothers and sisters, most of all teachers that have been also mentors that have given me great example of selflessness and sacrifice. From them I learned also one more thing: that the level of devotion one should have for their loved one (ones) is bigger than self love.
Today and always I choose to be as true as I have always been. No lies, not games, my heart on my sleeve, open mind, open soul. This is who I am, I have myself to rely on, me, myself and I. Love me or hate me, black or white, nothing in between. I stand with pride for each and every single word I say or thing I do. If I promise something I just do it, even if I must cut myself in pieces. Because I care and because I’ve been disappointed so damn many times that I hate doing that to someone else.
I am a loner by choice because I don’t like hearing every day excuses and half measures and gossips instead of true feelings and acts. In a sea of people I can always spot the few kind ones, and believe me they are not many, because often when I look around I see mostly indifference and lukewarm people.
True souls care and get involved, and even if there’s no path they create one. True people make things happen. They don’t expect others to act for them, but they do expect honesty and faithfulness. And sometimes because they are true they make the mistake of thinking that so are the others, and so they get many times hurt in their life.

I am not perfect, on the contrary, I have many flaws. I know them and work on them and try to turn them into qualities. I am a dreamer and a perfectionist. And sometimes I make it, and sometimes I fail, but I never give up. The bottom line of this post is not to brag about myself. I know that I fail in many things and I am very much aware of them. I know my flaws and qualities. This post is to encourage you all to be true to yourself and others. This is the root of all good things in life. One cannot learn, heal himself, love or grow without being true and devoted.

Me? Rather then being surrounded by a sea of fake friends, I preffer being around those few great true people I know, of which many have truly inspired me by being fantastic but also because they hold not only in their arms, but more in the depth of their loving souls. Just like I want to hold you all today in my soul.

Ela

7 responses

  1. When you post something such as this, you got to pull my ear or probably you did!!
    😦 🙂 😀

    April 15, 2013 at 15:34

    • Oh no bro, I am only an enfant terrible who says things very blank, but that does not mean that I pull any ears, I just try to make people think a bit about their actions in life. I am never mean, no matter what, i hate pulling ears, I swear 🙂

      April 15, 2013 at 16:51

      • Strangely my ears are red but I feel no hurt. I think you are right!

        April 15, 2013 at 17:11

      • I am posting for many reasons. For myself but also because I think it might dare my readers to think a bit. I know many many people that are not strong enough to stand for what they are and for what they feel. And I think that’s very sad. I might be a dreamer to think that my humble words could ever change anything, but still my heart says to write, so I write, from the heart.

        April 15, 2013 at 17:15

  2. Reblogged this on My Blog.

    April 16, 2013 at 03:13

  3. wonderful !!!

    April 16, 2013 at 03:14

    • 😀 thank you dear Gege 😉

      April 16, 2013 at 10:21

Leave a Reply

