"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Sunrise

morning

Today like every day I keep my head up
Nobody knows of the fights that I fought,
Of the losses I live with, of the love I feel
Nobody but God understands the extent in which I’ve given myself in pieces.
I keep my head up and I know
That I’ve done my best
That I loved with all my heart
That I’ve been passionate and true
Never lukewarm, never shallow, never just half a measure.
Life is a perpetual change and I know
That if anything was meant to be part of my life
It will come to me, it will be part of me
And that things will fall into place.
I am peace and I’ve given peace
I am strength and I’ve given strength
I am passion and I’ve given passion
I am love and I’ve given so much love
From the moment I held a hand to the moment I embraced a heart
In innocent laughter or in absolute tears.
I am present in every moment
Burning like a candle at both ends
I stand for every word of love and care I have given
I erase every mistake I’ve ever made because I love so very much.
So today, like all days
The sun shines and rises above all
Above sorrow and hope,
Above pain, oblivion and broken heart,
Above smile and love.
May you all be blessed, may your heart be happy, may you be loved.
Ela.

17 responses

  1. Every morning bring new life & new hope🙂

    April 26, 2013 at 11:41

    • Thank you.🙂

      May 3, 2013 at 16:21

  2. So beautiful and so true. I was reading comments you made on another blog and was led to your blog for a second time. This poem hits close to home with me. I am typically busy posting my thoughts on love and life but have been blocked due to a recent series of events. Thank you for sharing this. P.S. Your titles are well-suited for the content that follows.

    April 27, 2013 at 06:35

    • Thank you very much my friend. You honor me with your kind words. Many thanks.
      Ela🙂

      May 3, 2013 at 16:23

  3. Ajaytao2010

    beautiful picture and a most beautiful poem

    May 2, 2013 at 23:54

    • Thank you. You honour me.🙂

      May 3, 2013 at 16:35

      • Ajaytao2010

        no you my sister a brother never honors his sister

        he extends love to her

        May 3, 2013 at 16:40

      • I never knew that🙂

        May 3, 2013 at 16:41

      • Ajaytao2010

        oh dear

        love you

        May 3, 2013 at 16:42

      • >🙂 <
        love you too dear brother

        May 3, 2013 at 16:43

      • Ajaytao2010

        oh dear I feel so great

        and a enlightened soul like you
        to be my sister
        and despite younger to me
        is far more advanced in to wisdom

        oh dear

        May 3, 2013 at 16:45

      • I’m not wise my dear, I’m only an “enfant terrible”🙂

        May 3, 2013 at 16:53

      • Ajaytao2010

        no absolutely no

        I know it and there I respect you and love you because you are so and I have found out that

        May 3, 2013 at 16:55

      • 🙂 Thank you dear.
        I love and respect you just the same

        May 3, 2013 at 17:15

      • Ajaytao2010

        okay you may be younger than me but
        your wisdom is far greater than me

        love you dear sister

        May 3, 2013 at 17:29

      • >🙂 <

        Love and blessings to you my dear brother.

        May 3, 2013 at 17:54

      • Ajaytao2010

        thank you dear

        May 3, 2013 at 18:05

Leave a Reply

