"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Dream

I’m sitting alone drinking solitude,
Breathing my pain, collecting my thoughts
Shreds and pieces and images falling in the back of my mind without an end
In this empty room, in this cold space
Over this body of mine left without a heart.

The girl in black dress holding your arm
She was alive and she was all passion, in the beat of her heart
In her arms around you, in the smile in her voice
In her tears you’ve never seen and her kiss over your sleep
In the eyes turned to see you one more time before you were gone.

This poem of sorrow for the moments we had
Sounds sad, maybe even mad
Like the fading light in the eyes of a lunatic lover
Like the pain in the broken wings of an angel
That has fallen in abysses of nothingness the moment your love was nowhere to find.

My dream man is gone, now the story goes on
So what can I do with my life without you?
Broken by things I could not understand, by lies I have felt, by words unsaid,
You left me in the crevasse between the heaven in your words and the hell of your killing silence.
And you never tought me how to breath without you.

“I’m sitting alone, drinking alcohol
Writing a song about you
I know it’s so sad, maybe even mad
But I know what you do behind my back

You say you’re in love, in love with me
But I know that you’re lying to me

You say you’re in love, in love with me
But I know that you’re lying to me…”

5 responses

  1. Heartbreaking poetry Ela — I pray your heart is healing. I pray the blog can be your comforting place to turn during this time. You will pick up all the pieces and be stronger. Sending Love and a Hug ~ Robyn

    April 30, 2013 at 13:33

    • Thanks Robyn. I send you also my Love and a Hug. Ela

      May 3, 2013 at 16:25

  2. Life does go on. Your heart will be broken more than once. Things will happen that you feel will break you, but remember: you are never given more than you can handle. When you are at your very lowest, there is only one way to go and that is up. Be strong Ela, you are stronger than you seem, you are braver than you believe.

    April 30, 2013 at 15:59

    • We are all stronger my dear.🙂
      Many many thanks for the wonderful words. It means A LOT for me. I send you my best thoughts and a hug from the heart Alastair.
      Thank you my brother.
      Ela.

      May 3, 2013 at 16:27

      • 🙂

        May 3, 2013 at 16:30

Leave a Reply

