"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Good Night World

” Sometimes we find things we’re not looking for
And we lose the sense of reason
Sometimes we lose what we are caring for
And then face the day without them

My life, my hope , my you

Sometimes we fail to say how hurt we are
When the word we fear speaks treason
Don’t wanna be there when my cupid dies
From a wound by his own arrow

Here’s to life, my hope, my you

I raise a glass and drown my sorrow
When I’m on my own
I dry my eyes on a shoulder
But it’s not my own
I cannot hold you
My tears are made of stone
I feel a tap on my shoulder
But tonight I dance alone”

2 responses

  1. I really like that

    May 2, 2013 at 23:25

    • 🙂

      May 3, 2013 at 16:34

Leave a Reply

