"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Light

lumenPrint_therose

Ashes of my past still smoking, yet I refuse to lose my innocence
Nobody will break me or teach me how to hate.
Not today, not tomorrow, not ever.

No chains around my heart, no limitations on my spirit.
The only everlasting love is the one you unconditionally give
True love needs no pretexts and is never postponed.

I have loved and I will always love
I’m in love and I will always give love
At the end of the road just remember me as a burning light.

memyselfandela, 2013

5 responses

  1. Candid and utmost honest expression of your love, pure and noble, no matter what!

    May 8, 2013 at 15:09

  2. Reblogged this on memyselfandela.

    January 21, 2015 at 19:56

  3. Cupcake

    I love how your words dare, don’t just stay there to be read. They somewhat provoke us, it’s an interesting sensation🙂 Cu drag.

    January 21, 2015 at 23:25

    • Multumesc mult oricine si oriunde ai fii. Sa fii si sa ai iubirea pe care o dai si o vezi in jur. Cu drag. Ela

      February 10, 2015 at 18:18

      • Cupcake

        Placerea e de partea a mea😉 Mult noroc!

        February 11, 2015 at 14:35

Leave a Reply

