"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Shooting Star

I used to be so much born to die
And hell, yes,  I even did
Lost and found and abandoned millions of times
Blind child, lost sigh coming from another life.

I had no time for wishes in my past, so I died
To get born to you, LIFE,
And to abandon all the crap and broken dreams
Just to make space for you, LOVE.

No need to tell you how much I love you, for you know.
Just because. Or for I reside in your very heart.
Under a sky of hindered frozen stars YOU are my singular shooting star
Fallen, with your smile of a wish, on my soul and in my arms.

redemption

memyselfandela, 2013

8 responses

  1. Oh this is awesome Ela. Thank you so much fir sharing this.

    May 24, 2013 at 15:29

    • Thank you Alastair, many thanks for the comments. 🙂

      June 1, 2013 at 20:03

      • You’re welcome Ela

        June 1, 2013 at 20:21

      • 🙂

        June 15, 2013 at 23:43

  2. Wow!

    May 24, 2013 at 16:00

    • 🙂 It’s just a feeling, John. Hope it was a pleasant to read feeling, 🙂
      THANK YOU!!!!

      June 1, 2013 at 20:04

  3. Your beautiful poems and a pure heart won’t let go off you so easy my sister!

    June 2, 2013 at 17:18

    • Well, when my heart and poetry will let go of me I will be pretty dead. Till then I write, good, bad, intense, stupid, real, does it matter? I am alive. 🙂

      June 15, 2013 at 23:50

Leave a Reply

