"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Nothing Else Matters

Women-Abstract-Butterfly-Grayscale-Digital-Art-Artwork-1200x1920

I’m not afraid of missing you anymore
Since you inhabit my very soul.
You are the only chapter that I ever wanted to read
At the end of many sad stories
That have smashed my soul into pieces.
You, the one that made those pieces turn
Into living butterflies lifting themselves
Towards an unseen Heaven.
No, I’m not scared of missing you anymore
Since all these living colours fly around me
Filling every single hole ever drilled in my heart.
I’m not lonely anymore since I felt
That in any corner of my humbled soul
I’m surrounded and graced by you.
I don’t care what others say,
I’m not hollow anymore.
I don’t even need to call your name
For Love, you are here
And nothing else matters.

memyselfandela, 2013

3 responses

  1. You are not hollow anymore. Simply beautiful. >. <

    June 5, 2013 at 23:46

    • >.<

      June 6, 2013 at 11:47

    • =)❤

      June 15, 2013 at 23:51

Leave a Reply

