"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

E lucevan le stelle

d827249d475a7071d5f4c1679a0df017

Even if our wings would ridge the heaven
we would not melt the cold chains pulling us towards the ground …
I pass my lead fingers through your hair and lose myself in your arms …
Your forehead alone radiates heat on my forehead …
I’m hiding in your eyes, extending the light of my eyes, bridge for our sorrow and joy …
The fear of collapsing in ourselves is looking at us over our crushed shoulders….
Come, open wide your eyes, let’s not get lost …
What could lift us anew? Self-denial, the hope in the world, hoping in someone else? …
Do you still remember the path?
We got lost in words, come and find me …
We had a glimpse of the way back to ourselves, from me to you, your heart beating in my heart …
And the stars were shining …

memyselfandela, 2010

6 responses

  1. I really can’t wait until we can work together again.

    Just sayin’… =)

    June 20, 2013 at 02:10

    • Whenever that may be you write the poem and I write the prose… Just sayin’… =)

      June 20, 2013 at 08:58

      • SOLD! Just keep in mind, the prose part may be a bit “pedestrian” compared to your usual work… =)

        June 20, 2013 at 12:57

      • What do you mean by pedestrian? Explain please =)

        June 20, 2013 at 13:04

      • Sorry, I meant to say “the poem part.” You can ditch that last comment. And now this one as well, I suppose…

        June 20, 2013 at 12:59

      • No, I’m not ditching anything, I love them both. =)
        Sold indeed… and whatever poem that might be it will be perfect… Do not worry, my prose might be a bit unusual too…
        So when you feel like it, hit me with the story… But not hard, gently, like one hits with a flower…😉 =}

        June 20, 2013 at 13:03

Leave a Reply

