"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Love

I love birds.  These days I was watching a couple of birds that have the nest near by. Everything in their life is so simple and true. Every minute he or she fly over to their babies and bring them food and take out the dirt. No questions about life, no fears, nothing but love and devotion and a complete surrender to what God created them to be.B-is-for-black-and-white-bird-1

I wish people were like these small creatures. TRUE. HONEST. LOVING. REAL. Capable to take full responsibility for the connections they make. Capable to mean what they are saying. Available really for the real life not lost in illusions.

I loved everything about you. For many reasons and just because. To me you are a miracle from God, I fell in love with the beauty of you. I loved the way you said my name. I loved the way you wanted to tell me things. I loved your smile. I loved how you translated for me.  I loved your eyes. I loved your laughter, it was so very beautiful. I loved your body and the look in your eyes in the middle of the night. I loved that we were so very connected. I loved laughing with you, breathing with you, being with you, asking you questions. I loved our conversations in  the night. I loved that you cared about me. I loved you even when you felt awkward around me. I loved you even when you behaved like a fool. I loved your hugs and how they felt so warm and safe. I loved how you trusted me and how I trusted you. I loved knowing you and you knowing me. Oh how I loved you… And I still love you, and I will always love you, but you shouldn’t know all this.

loveLove300 words, memyselfandela, 2013

4 responses

  1. “But now abideth faith, hope, love, these three; and the greatest of these is love” 1Kor

    July 2, 2013 at 05:09

    • Well, if you read all my blog you see that I have been writing about love from all perspectives: happy love, painful love, mother’s love, child’s love, love for God, love for people…
      Yes, Love is the greatest of all.
      Thank you so much for the comment Andre.

      July 6, 2013 at 13:34

  2. fly on.

    July 2, 2013 at 12:31

Leave a comment