"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Night With Love

It’s dark and I really don’t care. I feel your hand holding mine and we have all we need. We don’t even talk and we have all we need. I have the taste of your lips on mine and I cannot stop smiling uncontrolled. It’s long after midnight. The moon smiles with a white powdered face glowing at us. On the way home your arm holds my shoulders and I put my arm around you. Tipsy and happy we return home. Home is a place in Heaven. We are.

bouche

memyselfandela, July 2013

” Three matches one by one struck in the night
The first to see your face in its entirety
The second to see your eyes
The last to see your mouth
And the darkness all around to remind me of all these
As I hold you in my arms.”

ParisatNight

(Paris at Night, Jacques Prevert)

2 responses

  1. Fredrik Kayser

    Intimate, gorgeous.

    July 3, 2013 at 23:43

    • As I said on your blog, yes, intimate, beautiful…
      Thank you Fredrik.

      July 6, 2013 at 13:30

Leave a Reply

