"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Fly

282249101616141843_VjcldAo6_c_large

Anger? Hate? What would be the perfect word to carve into my arm? What do I allocate this tender, fleshy space between my elbow and my wrist to? No, this is no place for lamentations… Love? Peace and Light? No, I should tattoo that I love you, that I love your feet and your heart. Your big feet. And that I live for those moments when all I want to hear is my little breath next to the amazing sound of your thumping heartbeat.
bird-birds-black-and-white-clouds-flying-Favim.com-254276
I had to sigh a million times till I could finally start to breathe… Breathe with my heart and soul , not only with my lungs… LIVE , not only biologically exist… Embrace my intense feelings, not only feel and get crushed underneath them… And what I found out is that in a lifetime we break and fall a million times, but baby, sometimes after we fall, we can finally fly…

memyselfandela, July 2013

2 responses

  1. I love your free flow style. This one is a little lighter, a little sweeter and I am a big fan of the music at the end, it’s a perfect soundtrack

    July 7, 2013 at 13:38

    • Thank you so much my dear. Coming from you it really means a lot. I mean it. =)
      This free style comes from memories, life, pain, I know many of these feelings pretty close.
      As for the music, I adore it. I love Armin van Buuren and his trance music. It’s different than my usual rock, but it’s absolutely perfect. And if I can share anything beautiful or realistic with you all I can only be happy.🙂

      July 7, 2013 at 18:51

Leave a Reply

