"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Royal Horticultural Society Garden Wisley (1)

Yesterday I received a wonderful gift. It was a thank you gift from a friend of mine, and what touched me the most is that he didn’t just say thank you, but he also actually did something that knew would fill up my soul. In other words this  friend knows that words are nice, but actions mean so much more. I was impressed that despite being still sick and in pain he did not find reasons to not do this trip. He wanted to take me there and he made it happen, regardless of any problems he might have.
My friend took me to see the marvelous Royal Horticultural Society Garden Wisley. I have spent 5 hours in the middle of this quiet beauty that left me humble. I love plants as source of healing and I love flowers as source of life, light and positive energy. Stepping inside this blessed place has filled me up with light and for this I am grateful. Here’s a part of the photographs, I will post more in 3 other posts in the next days.

Enjoy this quiet beauty and let the light fill you up.
Ela.

IMG_5297 IMG_5298 IMG_5299 IMG_5300 IMG_5301 IMG_5306 IMG_5312 IMG_5314 IMG_5316 IMG_5317 IMG_5319 IMG_5321 IMG_5323 IMG_5325 IMG_5326 IMG_5344 IMG_5374 IMG_5392 IMG_5465 IMG_5621 IMG_5786 IMG_5836Photos:  memyselfandela, July 2013

6 responses

  1. Lovely post dear Ella ~ Such great photos too. Healing indeed! I am so glad you had this time with your dear friend! x love, RL

    July 6, 2013 at 17:58

    • Thank you very much dear Robyn. Enjoy the photos, there are more on the way these days.🙂
      X love, Ela

      July 6, 2013 at 18:05

  2. Imaginile mi-au tăiat răsuflarea!

    July 7, 2013 at 08:34

    • Multumesc mult. Daca se intampla sa vad ceva frumos impart cu toata lumea. Nu vad prea des asa ceva nici eu.🙂

      July 7, 2013 at 18:47

  3. Isn’t it amazing what is out there for us to see?

    July 8, 2013 at 19:36

    • Yes, it’s amazing indeed…🙂
      Thank you so much Steve.

      July 8, 2013 at 19:56

Leave a Reply

