"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Bitter-Sweet, 80’s Music

When people talk of hits and having lived life to the fullest in the 80’s, all I remember is that I didn’t get to listen to all that good music until the Communism has fallen in Romania. That was actually in the early 90’s , when I was buying, one by one, album after album, music recorded on magnetic cassettes. We were poor, we had no idea what life will bring, we were innocent and silly and good. It’s only later that life has transformed people into numb creatures…
Yet, when I look back I remember the life, the poverty but also the paradox of being happy with very little…The 80’s are for me a bunch of feelings.

Enjoy.

2 responses

  1. What a set list – magnificent – and thanks for the introduction to Status Quo!

    You know, the odd thing about those times is that for the better part of the decade, I was poor as well and ostracized to an extent, but none of that seemed to matter, when I would close my eyes, and press down on the “play” button… =)

    July 10, 2013 at 11:38

    • Well … Thank you. The idea came from YOU. But I’m so far from knowing all you know about the 8 t’s…=}
      Are you serious, you didn’t know Status Quo? :O I can’t believe that… YOU didn’t know them??? YOU know everything when it comes to music…
      I was just as poor and ostracized m’dear, and yes, there was a certain innocence and hope of those times, ESPECIALLY when we closed our eyes and pressed down the “play” button… =)
      What stops us from doing the same today? I want an honest answer… =)

      July 10, 2013 at 23:35

Leave a Reply

