"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Simply Rock

“Oh please let it rain today.
This city is so filthy, like my mind in ways.
Oh, there was a time, like a clean, new taste…
Smiling eyes before me, inches from my face.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.

Sin to sell, buying just a need.
Just who planted all the devils seeds?
And what the truth, the truth that lies at home…
It’s on the inside, and I can’t get it off.

Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.

What’s clean is pure, but hey,
I’m white on the outside, though I stray…
What she don’t know today might kill us both tomorrow.
Bring it back someway…bring it back, bring it back…
Back to the clean form, to the pure form.

Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.
Wash my love.”

2 responses

  1. Wonderful track, very much resonates with the seething pain I’m experiencing lately, the ones I love, they don’t, their thoughts don’t leave me, I feel helpless.

    November 10, 2013 at 05:08

    • Well, sometimes a crying in the rain or a rain to wash the pain is most welcome… Don’t feel helpless, life is beautiful!!! I am older than you, I know for sure!!!!😉

      November 10, 2013 at 20:45

Leave a Reply

