"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Walking In The Air

Come dance on countless whispers, in the pure atmosphere
High above, beyond all worries.
The same lonesome trumpet illuminates my night
Come float with me beyond all words.

I won’t forget you, weary soul
In this dimension where we found each other.
If I would turn the distance in a golden thread
It would lead me far away to the moon.

Our clay existence, the cage of our bodies are nothing
In this realm where our deepest thoughts ignite.
Sleepless nights sublimated in the dark shadow under your loving eyes
Will never ever keep you from floating in the air.
1 flight 2 flighht 3 flight 4 flight 5 flight 6 flight 7 flight 8 flight 9 flight 10 flight 11 flight 12 flight

100 words, memyselfandela, November 2013

Photos: memyselfandela, November 2013

8 responses

  1. beautiful! Pictures and poem are lovely Ela.🙂

    November 18, 2013 at 17:08

  2. If I would turn the distance in a golden thread
    It would lead me far away to the moon. – I lovelovelovelove this line

    November 18, 2013 at 18:53

    • 🙂 Thank you so much my dear.

      November 22, 2013 at 14:27

  3. who is this women
    that set me on fire
    ignite my desire
    with no more effort
    as one single word

    who is this women
    with the golden thread
    that wraps easily my head
    she spellbound my thoughts
    bring in the air me to float

    who is this women?

    November 19, 2013 at 08:13

    • I am the shadow inside and the one behind the moon
      Trying to live with passion as I feel that life can end soon.
      I am my lover’s lover and the fire within the fire
      Looking for answers and paths that go beyond any desire.
      I am the lunatic that spins thoughts in the sleepless night
      Fallen and broken but always ready for my final flight.

      🙂
      Thank you Andre, you honor me with your poetic answer.

      November 22, 2013 at 14:37

      • 🙂 thank you Ela🙂

        November 23, 2013 at 07:14

  4. These are splendid!

    November 19, 2013 at 08:17

Leave a Reply

