"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Fire

I am the shadow inside and the one behind the moon
Trying to live with passion as I feel that life can end soon.
I am my lover’s lover and the fire within the fire
Looking for answers and paths that go beyond any desire.
I am the lunatic that spins thoughts in the sleepless night
Fallen and broken but always ready for my final flight.
dreamhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-Dqtwwu6sgU

memyselfandela, November 2013

2 responses

  1. In your soothing shade I sleep,
    In your loving heart I dream:
    Don’t hurry with the final flight,
    I will catch you falling,
    I will guard your sleepless night,
    Answering your calling.
    Don’t worry when the end seems near,
    I will keep your fire
    I will calm your deepest fear
    Satisfy your desire.
    In your soothing shade I sleep…

    November 23, 2013 at 23:15

  2. Ein echtes Gedicht – Danke Andre !!!

    November 29, 2013 at 01:47

Leave a Reply

