"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

Silence

heavy white snows of silence fall like a blessing
covering us when you hold me,
my heart, pressed flower that will never decay
between your secret pages.

dreams flow across my burning sky of night
and all the nightmares fade when you look my way.
rebelling fears fall aside silent, broken, cursed to die
in forgotten corners where anguish dwells.

on heavenly strings my soul plays the unheard ode
of all my universe getting born again and again,
blooming as I close my eyes and melt in the sweetest sleep,
safe in your arms, hidden in soul, home at last.

AnOldLoveStory

100 words, memyselfandela, December 2013

One response

  1. under the heavy silence
    under the white shroud
    goes a murmur of hope
    a whisper of a new life
    that will born again when
    the sun kisses the earth
    and the universe will be new
    in your arms

    December 29, 2013 at 00:00

Leave a Reply

