"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

In Bloom

memyselfandela

When are you coming,
You weary soul and hungry breath?
I hide your beautiful memory framed
Sleeping deep in the fire of my heart.

My breath rests easy on your chest
As the night blooming in your loving eyes
Comes out of depths of your soul
That you have even forgotten.

What does your heart hide for me,
You dawn ethereal love?
No more tears, no cage of stone
To hide my crumbling being.

The delicate touch of your smile
As you kiss my moonlight shining lips
Awaits for the sun to melt us
In a passionate bud eager to explode.

lumenPrint_therose

100 words, memyselfandela, October 2013

View original post

Leave a Reply

