"Here is my secret. It is very simple: It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.."- Antoine de Saint Exupéry

THE VERY INSPIRING BLOGGER AWARD

Fellow Blogger Felicia at her beautiful and inspiring MyVoyageThroughTime blog has nominated me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

When I started my blog few weeks ago I was not thinking of any awards. My only wish and reward was and will always be to give some of my feelings and states of mind to others. In a world that is mostly numb,showing feelings might be an act of bravery. But still, I believe that without feelings we loose our humanity.

Writing about nominated fellow Bloggers and me, Felicia writes:
“Here are my nominations for some of the blogs I have been following (and love) since February of 2012. These nominees are all worthy of recognition for their creativity on sites with personalized looks into their intricate worlds!!”

I thank Felicia for her friendship and kind appreciation of my posts and for sharing her captivating experiences, wonderful photos and brilliant poetry. Her site is well worth a visit. You can find her beautiful world at:

http://myvoyagethroughtime.wordpress.com/

RULES FOR THIS AWARD

1. Thank the person who nominated you.

2.  Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Pass the award to 7 nominees

SEVEN THINGS ABOUT ME

…I have dedicated my last 15 years to working with people, so I know (but I still learn so much about!!! ) the value of human connecting and feelings. I have a passion for everything that means communication – so I learned several foreign languages in the past 20 years.

…I love poetry. Poetry was and will always be the core of my soul.

…Love is my religion and I believe in God.

…I cannot live without music.

…I love all forms of art, in my spare time I enjoy painting in acrilic or watercolors.

…I grew up close to nature and animals and I always get back to my roots.

…I am Romanian, I am Algerian, I am German, I am Italian, I am Serbian, I am Macedonian, I am Spanish, I am Indian, I am French, I am Greek, I am British, I am all that I love and all that I speak and my heart stays in every corner of beauty that I have ever seen.

MY NOMINATIONS

And now my nominations… It wasn’t so easy to choose them. I think the nominees are keeping up the incommensurable value of communication and freedom, sharing ideas and experiences to better the world we live in.

David from Maine USA…………..http://fivereflections.wordpress.com/

 Eric Alagan …………. http://ericalaganfanclub.wordpress.com/

Walter Smith …………….http://walterwsmith.wordpress.com/

Dugutigui ………….. http://damantigui.wordpress.com/

David (1MereMortal) ………….. http://1meremortal.me/

Carina Malatesta……………………… http://sonocarina.wordpress.com/   and   http://piazzadcara.wordpress.com/

Preetam Nath …………… http://manipalphotoblog.wordpress.com/

17 responses

  1. thank you very much
    and congratulations 🙂 ❤

    March 15, 2012 at 01:43

    • Congratulations to you cara mia !!!!!!!
      I just wrote you the details on your blog, but you have been faster than me… 🙂 ❤

      March 15, 2012 at 01:44

  2. Congratulations! Well deserved!

    March 15, 2012 at 01:59

    • Thank you so much Cherry,you are too kind. But I don’t feel like deserving anything special… Maybe you will laugh, but what I feel that I regret that I cannot make 70 nominations instead of 7….

      March 15, 2012 at 02:12

      • It’s a good thing that will bloom into a great thing. Enjoy the moment! 🙂

        March 15, 2012 at 02:13

  3. 🙂 thank you so much, you are very kind
    will post soon, am doing write on Libya due by 17th
    hugs 🙂 ❤

    March 15, 2012 at 02:04

  4. Congratulations on having landed this nomination. I need to visit your blog more often 🙂

    Thank you also for passing it on. I shall get round to posting it when I catch some time.

    All good wishes, Eric

    March 15, 2012 at 02:06

    • This comment really did land in my spam… I just found it.
      Have a great day Eric, I would be happy if you read my blog more often, you are welcome any time in my quiet corner.
      Ela.

      March 16, 2012 at 15:31

  5. Beautiful… Eric and David are also great writers! You deserve it! Take care. Felicia

    March 15, 2012 at 02:27

    • Thank you Felicia. We all complete eachother. Each leaf has her part in a tree.
      Take care and sweet dreams ❤ Ela.

      March 15, 2012 at 02:29

  6. Congratulations on receiving the award…well deserved indeed and thank you for nominating my blog, I greatly appreciate it.

    March 15, 2012 at 03:59

  7. lostupabove

    Congratulations. If you like poetry and music, I suggest you take a look at my blog too, no obligation of course.

    March 15, 2012 at 08:29

    • I will sure do so, Stephanie! 🙂 Thank you.

      March 15, 2012 at 10:29

      • lostupabove

        You’re welcome.

        March 15, 2012 at 10:33

  8. I have been enjoying your blog. And I would like to thank you for this blog award.

    March 17, 2012 at 05:30

Leave a comment